• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

98 ZJ limited $5000. Georgia.

rockready069

NAXJA Forum User
98' ZJ limited
zj14hu.jpg

The good:
shiny black with super clean black leather/grey carpet interior. Awesome stereo (I work as an installer @ Circuit City)...alpine CD, pioneer 4 channel with infinity speakers, JBL 10" sub, reliable 4.0L motor, 4x4, recently rebuilt front axle (new R&P, all new bearings). fairly dark tint.

The bad:
4.0L has 187k on it. I'm guessing that is the only reason I haven't sold it yet. It runs great, oil has been changed regularly, and I guess if it has that many miles for a 98', they are probably mostly highway miles,.,.....just for the record, my XJ has 205K, my mom's ZJ has 140K. At some point, the tires will probably have to be replaced, I'd guess they're at about %40 tread.

The bottom line:
I'm looking to get $5,000 for it. That's basically the bottom line. That's what I paid for the vehicle in November and that's what I want to get out of it. I know how the haggling thing works so it's priced @ $5,900 in the autotrader right now. I've seen similar vehicles in the price range of $5,000 all the way to $10,000 so I feel that I am asking a very fair and reasonable price.

The history: