• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Just wanted to make an introduction

kace86

NAXJA Forum User
Hey guys, my name is Kacy. I am just getting started here in the 4x4 Jeep community. I have just purchased myself an 87 Jeep Comanche yesterday and so far I can't get enough of it. It's my first 4x4, so there's a lot that I don't know yet but I am more than willing to learn so don't think I don't want to listen to your guys' advice. I've owned different types of cars and trucks in the past and have done some work personally so I do more than just drive.

Some of you have met me in person recently, I was at the FIVE GUYS meet and greet the other night but I tend to be a little shy sometimes, my apologies. Tone is a good personal friend of mine for over 10 years, he has been very persistent for a long time on getting to buy a Jeep and I thank him for that!

Anyways, so far the truck has been great. Runs very strong, starts on a dime.. almost everything is functional (gauges, lights, radio, switches) which is a big plus considering the age of the truck.

Today, Ryan and Tone took me out to the desert to give me a chance to take my truck out for some fun. It did very well but unfortunately due to my lack of experience I did get stuck! LOL. Luckily Ryan got me out with his badboy Grand Cherokee.

You may be asking:
"Why did you get stuck Kacy? Hello... 4x4!!"

The 4x4 right now isn't fully functional, the vacuum res on my truck is missing so I cannot use the 4x4 just yet. I've been told about a cable fix for this that will just eliminate the vacuum system.

So that's my introduction..
I really look forward to making new friends and having a good old time with this truck... I already know it's going to bring me a lot of good times.

IMG_1937Custom.jpg
IMG_1935Custom.jpg
IMG_1934Custom.jpg