• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Would anyone recommend a companies interior cage?

xjj33p3r

NAXJA Member #1108
Hello everyone,
I've been considering getting an interior cage installed in my 4 door, because the other day, I almost flipped it, and it made me realize how scary flipping can be at highway speeds. For the most part, I just want something that will provide a safe surrounding for me and my passengers, plus some structural rigidity. It doesn't have to be an interior cage that is overly elaborate with tons of piping, but maybe something more simple that will still provide protection. Any recommendation is appreciated.

I have no first hand experience but this looks like a good start. I would add a little more bracing but that's me - nothing exceeds like excess.
http://www.dandcextreme.com/product_template.asp?pkID=126
Keep in mind, the "tons of elaborate piping" aren't there for looks. That IS what gives you the safe surroundings.

x5 for D&C's cage!

I have seen numerous guys w/it and its a good looking stout cage at a good price.

I'll be getting one installed before EJS.

:cheers:

hjeepxj said:
x5 for D&C's cage!

I have seen numerous guys w/it and its a good looking stout cage at a good price.

I'll be getting one installed before EJS.

:cheers:

How do these D and C kits tie into the uniframe?

just tool a look at their cage, anyone use it with a 2 door?

Also it says on their site

"Material is 1.5" x .120" wall (HREW) tube. All bends are made with JD2 Model 4 BENDER (No crush bends). DOM is available at additional price."

What is HREW tube, and how much extra is the DOM.The cages I've seen all use
DOM

Sorry, I thought I had found a picture of a 2 door kit, but I just noticed the rear doors. Here's the image anyways
dnc205i.jpg

cloudswimmer said: