• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Classic car parts "pop Quiz"

Bronzewyrm

NAXJA Forum User
For those of you who don't know me, I do classic car restorations for a living. a long time friend of my dads, and also good customer inquired to me about helping clean some old cars off of his property that he had collected over the last 3 decades:gag:
I had been out to his place a few times before so I knew what I was getting myself into (or so I thought)

PANO_20130915_141802_zps01d116ab.jpg

PANO_20130915_142823_zps7f4df5b6.jpg

there is nearly 300 cars on the property ranging in years from 40s to the mid 70s. I didn't know this at the time, but there are probably 15 cars. STUFFED with parts from all different kinds of makes, models, and years. I will be pulling all the loose parts out of the cars first. cleaning them up, identifying them, and inventory for sale. after the loose parts are gone. ill go through cars one at a time for good parts. possibly selling whole cars if there is enough of them left. ive been around classic and collector cars my whole life so most are easily identifiable. as you can imagine I get "parts fog" of the mind after days of all this on end. so when stumped, or find a cool weird part. ill post it here, see if I can suck up some of all your "non XJ" knowledge

this will be a daunting project for me. im really hoping to turn this into something bigger for the west coast guys in need of parts.

some prospective on the cars im unloading...

load #1, out of an opal station wagon.
IMG_20130918_192005_zpscb4cd7e1.jpg

load 2, out of a sunbeam station wagon
IMG_20130920_163901_zps7b06a47e.jpg

Holly HubCaps Batman! this is about 1/2 of what I have pulled out so far.
IMG_20130920_171451_zps4afdc8d2.jpg

So, stumped for the day on....