• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

uneven front end

atfrith

NAXJA Forum User
ok well i recently lifted my 90 XJ 3" and just the other day i noticed that the front looked like it was a little uneven while driving. So when i got home i took out the measuring tape and sure enough the front left was a little over 21" from the center of the hub to the fender and the front right was a little over 20". I bought the kit from a guy off jeepforum.com (not sure if he posts here or not) and he even helped me install it and these same springs gave him 3" on both sides when it was on his jeep... What could be wrong here? I dunno if not having the front sway bar on could affect it or not, or maybe a track bar that is too short..... Sry if these suggestions seems stupid but i'm new to this and i really have no clue. Thanks guys

You need an adjustable track bar.
That, or redrill the axle mount for your stock trackbar.
Do a search for 'adjustable trackbar'.
HTH.

bgcntry72 said:
You need an adjustable track bar.
That, or redrill the axle mount for your stock trackbar.
Do a search for 'adjustable trackbar'.
HTH.

yeah...what he said...let me add

Do NOT buy a cheap trackbar relocation bracket... I can e-mail you pics of my failed bracket that cracked in half. Buy an adjustable

my $.02

Just re-read the post.
Sorry for the hasty answer.
First, make sure both of the coil springs are 'seated' on the coil mounts.
If they are, you may want to take them out and make sure one isn't taller than the other one when unweighted.
I have overcompressed coils before, it happens.
If the springs are from OME, one will be taller than the other one, and the taller one goes on the drivers side.
Good luck.