• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

tinted front windows...

lol, how darks ur windows? im thinkin about tinting my front driver passenger doors again but i have a wonderful history of tinted window tickets in my civic

if you find that person let me know so i know who to message when i get a ticket

sign off my ticket?

Where's the signature block for "I'm a cop and I'm this guys buddy so don't fine him." Last time I checked there wasn't one.

Where's the signature block for "I'm a cop and I'm this guys buddy so don't fine him." Last time I checked there wasn't one.

If it is a fixit ticket then you have to have either chp, local pd, or dmv sign off your ticket saying you have fixed the problem, in this case the tinted windows. If you have a friend that is a cop he can sign off your ticket without you having to remove the tint. I guess military police dont have to know about civilian code....

Nope not at all. Why prolong the issue when you can fix it and not get another ticket. No self respecting cop with an ounce of integrity would do that.

Just out of curiosity... if I tint my full doors and get a ticket, can I get it signed off by switching to my half doors (now windows at all)?
dunno.gif

Billy

Yeah just portray it as a permanent solution.

Nope not at all. Why prolong the issue when you can fix it and not get another ticket. No self respecting cop with an ounce of integrity would do that.