• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Proper Introduction

sam24th

NAXJA Forum User
We'll seeing as how Ive been kinda wandering around for the past month or so on this forum I thought Id give a proper introduction of myself here.

My name is Sam, and I live in Charlotte, NC. Im currently a student so I dont really have a lot of cash. My jeep addiction started with a 2.5L YJ wrangler until I blew the engine on it.

pics of the YJ after I painted and put new top and rims on it.
DSC03404.jpg

DSC03406.jpg

I then went out and bought me a 1990 XJ laredo which someone had swapped in a 2wd transmission and sold my wrangler to fund the XJ purchase.

Day one of me owning the XJ.
DSC03470.jpg

DSC03471.jpg

The money pit begins....

So first thing I did was buy me a roof rack for it off of craigslist. Then I added a rear ladder on the hatch and then added a spare tire mount that I modified from a bronco to fit. After that I went out and replaced the POS muffler with a magnaflow muffler. And then added a 2inch liftkit. I also added a CB radio and new CD player aswell as an overhead console from a junkyard jeep. I also bought me a 4wd transmission aswell as the Tcase just waiting to swap it.

Next plans:
-Fix the 4wd (gotta wait or get some help because this is my daily driver)
-New front bumper/winch
-4.5 inch lift kit
-33inch tires
-bushwackers

Heres pics of what it currently looks like. (Last pic was before the lift, I just installed the lift today)
DSC03776.jpg

DSC03710.jpg

Last edited: