• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

My Green Eyed Lady Project...and me!

altrocker1

NAXJA Forum User
hey everyone,

so i've been a member of this forum for a few years, but i'm more of a lurker then a poster. i have a few friends on here and some guys i've met through friends so i figured its about time to introduce myself. my name is craig and i'm in the des moines iowa area. i've spent the last 5 years living in NYC and chicago, and now have moved back to iowa to enjoy cheap living again. i'm an audio engineer and lighting designer by trade. i do audio/sound and lighting for theatre productions rock concerts and special events. i also work part time at an imax theatre as a projectionist as collin (bigslvrxj) can tell you...i'm always willing to trade free tickets for xj parts! here is what a typical day at the office looks like

0515111729.jpg

0515111730.jpg

now i've had my xj for 7 years and i decided since i was back in iowa, it was time to do some work on her. i started by doing a bunch of problem fixes and moved on to the lift...to this day, here are the mods i have done

new apn header
new 3 row radiator
b and m tranny cooler
4" lift
cragar soft 8's
31x10.5x15 tires
zj steering
IRO double shear trackbar
homebrew discos
new bushings everywhere
new ball joints
new u joints

my lift is a pieced together lift that was done on a tight budget, but after a lot of searching, i was able to get some good stuff. here is what my lift is made from

RE TJ 4.5" lift coils
Black diamond shocks for 4" lift
RE adjustable superflex uppers
RE Superflex lowers
s10 bastard pack (xj main, s10 main, s10 2nd, s10 3rd)
MJ Shackle

here are some photos of work i've done

steering
0525111906-1.jpg

0525111906a-1.jpg

suspension
0618111938a.jpg

homebrew discos
0620111722.jpg

rear shackle
0620111722a.jpg