• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Motorcycles anyone?

oo7ravisXJ

NAXJA Forum User
Just bought this a week and a half ago and have already put a little over 600 miles on her, the Jeep is being neglected to say the least. Its a 05 Honda CBR 600RR, what are you guys riding around on?
3674767618_e080dd6708_b-1.jpg

3673957983_cd8ba848a7_b.jpg

I hear ya about neglecting the Jeep, I just started riding this summer. 2003 Suzuki Volusia 805. I actually drove past the grocery store on my way home zoned out from the commute, remembered we needed milk, got home and took the bike to the store because I could.

Here's my old bike...
'02 CBR954RR, bought it new in '03. Sold it in '08 with 6k on it (90% of those miles were on hwy 9, 35, 84, 1). Spent lots of times in the twisties... Dropped it once hit a rock about the size of a softball in my neighborhood. Broke my rib but little damage to the bike (new side fairing and muffler was it!)
954_home.jpg

That's my only street bike at least. I've had a ton of dirt bikes to say the least, actually looking to pick up a dual sport now, so that I can commute on and hit up the trails with.

I gave up the rockets about 10 years ago, too many tickets and now ride a Honda VT1100 Shadow. I still ride with a group of Rockets, and am usually in front. My pace is good enough to keep it safe and fast enough for the Rockets to have to work to Keep up, with out having to drag knees. Yes they are faster than me I top at only 130 mph, but I only need to stop for food and gas. A 200 mile ride to me is just a tease, I put 15000 on my bike last year alone, without using it for going to work.

Not mine, but same.
2002-Honda-VT1100C-ShadowSpirita.jpg