• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Cherokee crawl rules

mattk

NAXJA Forum User
Hey, long time no see! I had a question probably for Kudzu or Woody. There is a member of my local jeep club here in FL who wants to bring his lightly modified wrangler up for a day and wheel with us. Does anyone have a problem with that? Of course they will be properly equiped for the trails they go on. He's been there once before. Figured I'd ask now instead of pissing people off later.
BTW is there going to be an event forum for the crawl?
Thanks,
mattk

Matt No problem...I have a friend with a TJ that will proboly be there also.

I hope to have the info page up within a day or 2

I just have a general question. I just lifted my Jeep so I am pretty new at this and I have never been to Tellico. Do you think I would be able to do many trails with a 4.5 lift and 33's?

I just have a general question. I just lifted my Jeep so I am pretty new at this and I have never been to Tellico. Do you think I would be able to do many trails with a 4.5 lift and 33's?

there are trails at Tellico that just about everyone can run,

though i am sure there will be rig requirements- i.e. tow hooks, recovery gear, ect...

and i am assuming that you are also still on stock axles with stock gears since you said you were new at this... so spare parts would be a good idea.

Yah, axles are still stock. I have a set of 33 bfg at's that I am going to put on soon. I also am putting on a custom front bumper. Other than that, I am stock at the moment. Hopefully I will be able to get a few more parts before the event.

i have 3" lift, open on both ends, and 9.50X30s and i have a great time and go any where i want in tellico, so come on out you will have a great time.