• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

anyone ever work for Wal Mart?

Shorty

NAXJA Forum User
NAXJA Memorial Lifetime Member
I'm thinking of taking a second job for the holiday season and the local Wal Mart is 24hrs/day-- something I would require as a retail manager for my primary job. I know a retail store is what the manager makes it, and I'm not looking for "store specific" concerns-- I would just like to hear about any personal experiences from working for the company. Anyone here got any experience?

I worked for Sam's Club which is owned by Wal-Mart. I had no complaints as far as the company goes...I was a tire/battery tech for almost 4 years. Any of my complaints came from jackass customers or incompetent management. But overall the company was a good one to work for.

Worked as a Tire & Lube Tech at the Walmart down the street for about a year. Then a tire and battery Tech at the Sams Club next door to the Walmart for about a year. Hardest part was dealing with customers. Second hardest part was working while being understaffed.

If its only a temporary gig, who cares what its like.

I care-- I give 100% to whatever I do and want to enjoy it, whatever it is. I'm not afraid of hard work (and actually would rather some real work) but can't enjoy it if it's just a "burn 'em out and replace them" kinda job.

I care-- I give 100% to whatever I do and want to enjoy it, whatever it is. I'm not afraid of hard work (and actually would rather some real work) but can't enjoy it if it's just a "burn 'em out and replace them" kinda job.

It's either that or you learn to become numb and just do your gig and ignore everyone else.. Sorry my wife has been there for years and they sure can be crap and it's only worse if you go into management..

themud