• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

About ME - Midwest Director Candidate

My name's Brennen Cernuda. I have been nominated and will be running for the position of Midwest Director BoD member-at-large.

A little about me.. I'm a youngin, 23 years years old. Full time student at Ferris State University. I study Automotive Engineering Technology. One more semester and I'll finally have my Bachelors! I'm an ASE Master Certified tech, maintained and managed a 20+ fleet of squad and grounds vehicles at a junior college for 3 years before I moved up to Big Rapids Michigan to further my studies. Currently I run my own small time fab shop, Smash Hole Motorsports, specializing in Jeep and Nissan vehicles. Bumpers, cages, gear swaps, etc. Currently working on bringing a line of LED lighting to the market.

I've been a member of NAXJA since 05, when I got my first XJ, "Shamu". She looked a whole lot nicer back then. Bone stock, not a scratch, but the Jeep bug bit me and now shes one ugly whale! Built a few more XJ's but I keep going back to the ol girl.

My first official NAXJA event was Winterfest 11. I try to wheel every month but lately it seems I've been wrenching more than wheeling. Cliffs Insane Terrain in IL is I guess you could say "home track", these past couple years I have been exploring the state of Michigan.

Besides NAXJA official Winterfest '11, '12, and '13 I've also attended the Harlan and Moab trips this year. Looking forward to do it all over again in '14.