• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

99 Xj crawler

tonysinnette

NAXJA Forum User
The time has come. I have been wheeling and building this Jeep for almost 10 years now, but I want to build my buggy project that I recently picked up. Its been well taken care of, but it is a rock crawler, so its not perfect. Give me a shout if you have any questions. Asking $5000, clear title. Here are the specs:

99 XJ,

4.0 108xxx miles

aw4

Optima red top

NP 231 with RE SYE

77 F150 supercab Dana 44 front, 4.56 gears, lock right, truss, HD diff cover, Warn premium hubs, High steer

Ford 9in rear, 4.56 gears, spooled, explorer disk breaks

Front DS is a square one made from reciever hitch tube, rear is a Tatton's long spline

Front suspension is a custom leaf set up with 4.5 in YJ leafs and Liquid Iron Industries leaf sliders, rear are RE leafs with a long leaf AAL.

Exo built off of the sliders, a nates 4x4 tire carrier rear, and a home brew front winch bumper (winch will stay with me)

5 H1 double beadlocks, re-centered to 5x5.5. 4 have rock rings, the spare does not.

4 38in TSL's, about 50% tread (For a lower price I can keep the 38's and put a set of 36's on)

Skid row xfer case skid

10 lb co2 tank with regulator

Edlebrock xtreme travel remote reservoir shocks

I have everything to do a crossover shock set up in the rear, just not installed yet.

SN155419.jpg

SN155293.jpg

IMAG0581.jpg

SN154066.jpg

see what happens when you come out west......you sell your jeep to build a buggy :D

I'd be willing to part out if I got enough interest in the major parts (axles, wheels, 4.0 exo)

Well... if you do get to the point of parting it out, I may be interested in the t-case if the RE SYE isn't the hack 'n tap type. I may also be interested in the CO2 tank.