• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

96 4 Door 5-spd New Drivetrain - PA

jhendry51

NAXJA Forum User
Hey all, I'm considering selling my XJ that I've been working on near constantly for the past 4 years. Basically it's a fun vehicle that I never get to have fun in anymore, so I'd like him to go to someone that will continue the build I started. On to the good stuff:

3" Lift - 3" RC coils, 3.5" procomp rear leaf packs, ext sway bar links, no name white shocks
31" Duratracs with at least 50% life left in them, only 2 years and about 15-20k miles on the tires. Wrapped around Black Rock Dune wheels
Brand new AX-15 5 spd trans, this is a heavy duty trans (built by rsgear.com)
New clutch, RAM billet steel flywheel, master/slave cylinders, and rear main seal
New NP231J transfer case with SYE installed
New rear driveshaft, just a basic neapco unit
2000 8.25 rear swapped in (29 spline shafts)
-Rear disc brake conversion (94-98 ZJ Brakes)
-4.10 Gears front and rear
-Solid Diff covers front and rear
-Rear LSD
Front axle just rebuilt
-New U-Joints
-Alloy USA Axle Shaft Seals
-Axle Shafts out of a 98, great shape
Engine has always had Synth oil while I've had it, and when the shop was doing the clutch I had them do the oil pump as well, holds perfect oil pressure at all times
Heavy duty front bumper, looks like a Tomken to me but unsure of make
Grand Cherokee leather front seats
Hyline offroad hood vents

The bad:
Heater core seems to be clogged
CEL is on for Evap Purge Solenoid. $27 part that I'll be replacing pre-sale anyway.
Front DS needs a new U-joint. I have a front shaft that could be bolted in for 4wd, but the slip joint is bad. You'll get 2 front DS for the truck, and a spare rear as well.