• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

2" and 33's LCOG Budget

saybye

NAXJA Forum User
Bare with me here as Im just getting started on this. Before I got started on it last night this was a bone stock 92 XJ that was given to me by a cousin. Still have lots to do, trimming, move shock tabs, bumpstops, sliders, bumpers, Spartan locker, etc.

Got my shackle relocation kit and shackles installed. Removed rear sway bar, unbolted front sway bar. Dropped in a new to me dana 30, the other one had the ring gear and pinion grenaded due to no gear dope in the diff, imagine that!

Threw some 2" spacers under the front while I was under it and some RE shocks I had laying around.

With that said I snapped a few pics last night before going in, heres the rear without the trim job. Opinions on shackle angle?

Front showing 2" spacer and RE shocks. These shocks I believe are 10" from what I remember, Ill verify when I get home. Can I make these work by throwing some bump stops in the coils? Ive got some shorter 8" I can swap out to if need be...

And started trimming on the front fenders. Plan on putting the factory fender flares back on once all is said and done. Here's how it sits before I went to bed last night. Tires are 33x10.5x15 KM2's on soft 8's with 3.75" offset.

Post your opinions if you've been down this road. Ive been through a bunch of these locg post so I think Im on the right track so far... :confused1