• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

lift question. I know I know

whitek8gixxer

NAXJA Forum User
I'm a noob to this forum but I know forum rules so i did try searching first. I have stock 97 xj and my buddy just gave me 5 really nice like 70% 35 inch bfg mt's for free! Now of course my problem is that I need mad lift. I'm on a super tight budget cause I just bought a house and he said to go on here and ask you guys what the cheapest way I can get her up to get those tires to fit ok is. I'm down for some cutting or whatever. I just thought maybe ther'd be like a junk yard lift or like a 3.5 with spacers and shackles>? Sorry for the dreded repeat.

The lift is just one issue ,what about the stock gears? My guess you have 355 gears .. You won't like that combo for long..

Shop around for lift kits . The internet has tons of good deals..

Good Luck

Nick

1979 F150 coils - Stiff but 3" lift
Spacers - 2"
S10 rear leaf springs combined with some xj leafs or shackles - 4.5-5"
Longer shocks(pro comp es3000 for cheap)
TC drop - buy longer bolts and washers as spacers
Longer control arms off classifieds or ebay

That should get you lifted for pretty cheap.

x2 on gearing with that tall a tire.You would have to regear!do yourself a favor and think everything out. become a member read..read and read more info on this site then make a decision as to what lift and tires you want to use.

X3 on gearing, I ran stock 3.55's with 32" tires and hated it especially on the freeway.