• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

XJ+MJ=XMJ Extream bulid up

triple 4

NAXJA Forum User
Ok, the swap is done A Cherokee drive train into a Comanchee Sport truck. 4.0,AW4,242, with a custom driveshaft. We fired it up tonight and she ran like a raped ape!! Dispite the coil problem, I took and switched the coil form the cherokee into the MJ and it would turn over but it would not start? So out of a fit of rage I changed the coil and it poped right off, go figure, only in a Jeep! I also took the bench out and put in two bucket seats, the pain was they would not bolt right in, oh no I had to change out the bottom brackets, and put the MJ's brackets on the XJ rails, then it slid right into place with a little help from the BFH. If you have any questions reply back to me, I'm no expert but I will try to help. Triple 4

TTIWWP.gif

What condition is that bench seat in? I recently picked up an 87 sportruck and may be interested if you still need to get rid of it. making it to Moab this week? if not, hope to see you out on the trail soon.

Ok, the swap is done A Cherokee drive train into a Comanchee Sport truck. 4.0,AW4,242, with a custom driveshaft

What makes this so special.. My 89MJ already came like this

Gottcha I wasnt thinking straight with the Xcases