• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

A young Newbie

BlakeStevens

NAXJA Forum User
I assume that all of you out there know all or somewhat what you are doing. I am not a new XJ owner or dreamer, but I am new to actually working on the XJ to make it even more trail ready. If there are any simple cheap tips to help a poor college student to have a little more fun in his Jeep let me know.

fun

How far are you willing to do to have this fun? I say make Quick Disconnects for your sway bars($10-3" of wheel travel), trim the fenders (free), get/make some spacers and blocks($?-80), and buy some 31-33" retreded tires (size dependent on how much you are willing to trim). I am in High School, so I feel your pain as far as money goes. Other than that I'm not sure what other kind of stuff you want to do, or how far you are willing to go. What year is your vehicle? I assume it's your dd, right? There are a lot of hillbilly ways of doing things, and I'm the king of cheap, so I know a few. Its just a matter of how much fun you want to have, what you are wanting to do, and what you are willing to do to do it.

CODEMAN

take the swaybars off and you're instantly the stock xj god ;)