• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

jk axles into my cherokee!!! need advice!!!

XFACTOR

NAXJA Forum User
hey guys!! im a total newb new to wheelin, and new to the forum.. not the way i wanted to start my first post but time is running short!!

a local guy rolled his 2010 jk and is parting it out... i was thinking of using the d35 and d44 under my truck???

and is there anything else i might wanna grab off of his truck???

any help would be awesome!! all ideas and coments welcome!!

im a proud owner of a 2001 xj

thanks

d35/44combo....thats a first...and your aware how much work it will take to make jk axles fit under your xj right?

If you're new to wheeling, what's wrong with you stock axles? Do you know which ones you have?

D30/44, no d35. They are stronger axles for sure but would require a significant amount of work. Removal of JK brackets, welding on all new XJ brackets, new wheels, etc. Is your jeep stock now? What are your future wheeling plans?

my truck has a 30LP and a 35 with abs.. and im not really to concerned about relocation of brackets cause i have a welder and tools to do it :)

alright info!!! keep it coming!! i wanna know the good the bad and the ugly!!

going on sat to pick what i want off the jeep :arrowl: i think its still complete!!

does anyone know if the front d44 off of a rubicon is the same width as the jk d30??

oh ya... what else should i be grabbing besides the axles???

Last edited:
D30/44, no d35. They are stronger axles for sure but would require a significant amount of work. Removal of JK brackets, welding on all new XJ brackets, new wheels, etc. Is your jeep stock now? What are your future wheeling plans?