• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Stumped on HVAC

WNC95xj

NAXJA Forum User
***I know this is lengthy, but if you have time, sit down and read all of it. I made it as thorough as I could, with pictures, in hopes that it can easily be understood***

I recently bought a '95, 4.0l HO AW4, completely stock. This is a new introduction to me as far as Jeeps go, I've been into cars all of my life so I'm still learning about Jeeps. I am pretty mechanically inclined so I'm not completely clueless as far as that goes. Before anyone tells me to search, I have, that's how I knew to check the following items that are bold/underlined. I feel like this is a special case, that's the only reason I made a new thread for it.

Blower motor/Blower motor resistor/Heater control valve
I got it from a friend of mine (this is owner #2), and he had bought it from another friend of his (this is owner #1). The reason I said that, is because the 1st owner of the three of us, had said the hvac didn't work, and told the 2nd owner of the three of us that it just needed a blower motor resistor to fix it. Owner #2 that I bought it from, never bothered putting a new resistor in it, didn't mess with it at all the entire time he owned it. So. I got both a new blower motor resistor and blower motor and installed them at the same time. Still nothing. I looked at the little heater valve under the hood that runs to the heater core hoses, it tested as good.
So far we have the following things as being known as good:
-blower motor resistor
-blower motor
-heater control valve

Blower speed switch-?