• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Rocky Road Adj. Track Bar

piece of shit

bam

i would never give rocky road any of my money again

(bought a budget boost back when i was a noob)

thier customer service sucks and they basically tell you you are shit out of luck if something doesnt fit right. and it took me about 2 months to get my 2" lift

Rock Krawler bar and bracket.
Rocky road isn't all bad. I purchased there over the knuckle steering and bent the trackbar at the steering stabalizer mount. I asked them to build me a trackbar without the stabalizer mount and they did at no charge to me. I'm very pleased with there service. But there trackbar isn't something I would recomend.

Last edited:
Thanks for the heads up. I'm having a hard time finding one within my budget for the 3" lift on my xj

Then hang back a bit and save some cash up and get a decent one! I would rather have a stock rig for a while and save up for a good one. I just ordered one from Iron Rock Offload and its beef!

Well I was looking at the Rusty's one. The one that I was looking at was for 4" and up, there was a link at the bottom for the 2"-4" but it was a dead link.But I just found the Rusty's track bar that is for 2.75"-5" which is perfect because when the warm weather comes back I'm building the lift up to 4.5"

Well I was looking at the Rusty's one. The one that I was looking at was for 4" and up, there was a link at the bottom for the 2"-4" but it was a dead link.But I just found the Rusty's track bar that is for 2.75"-5" which is perfect because when the warm weather comes back I'm building the lift up to 4.5"

Are you looking at a double shear track bar or one with a TRE? I would get away from that if at all possible!

RUN AWAY.

do not even consider rustys for steering or trackbars