• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

No it’s not finished, 87 XJ 4.6 stroker, PSD D60 and 10.5

Maybe I should note that while I want to get better I don't care how I compare to others. This is my first time doing this I'm not a fabricator and never claimed I was. I tried using one once and all I got was a roll cage and a vehicle fire.
Also I was let down by DBO never said DBO is the antichrist. I still have yet to receive a response from them. I emailed asking if it was supposed to be notched.

While I would of much preferred to have a template I decided to wing it with an angle grinder. Would of been quite a bit faster knowing how deep to cut but I got it close enough.

20150520_133905_zpscvvhtt9d.jpg

I forgot the tow points last time so I burned them on today too.

20150520_145132_zpsnzunfkpr.jpg

No it’s not finished, 87 XJ 4.6 stroker, PSD D60 and 10.5

:cheers:: sometimes short cuts take you much longer! Your next notches will be easier because of the practice.

My comments may have been in slight jest, but I was right, you had this! I am not criticizing your skills at all, just trying to push fellow jeepers into developing more.

I do all of my notching with a angle grinder, actually 2. One has a cutoff wheel, and the other has a flap wheel. chock it up in the vice after drawing on the cuts with sharpie, cut away. I can do these notches extremely fast and close now.

Lol well thanks for the support xcm and I'm sure you're right. If it was a 90* it probably would of been a lot quicker but having it angled forward and maybe 75* I had to test fit it a lot.
I installed a car alarm today so nothing too fantastic.