• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

New Member from Ohio

SilverSlutXJ

NAXJA Forum User
Hey there NAXJA, im not sure if this is supposed to be posted in a different section or not but i believe im in the Midwest Chapter, since i seen a stillwell ride posted in there and im not too far from there.

well short introduction, ive been a WJ guy for a while, my 2nd WJ is rotting out badly and i didnt wanna fix it plus its had some issues i didnt wanna deal with. So im in the process of selling that. Meanwhile, i decided i wanted one nice vehicle as a daily and i wanted to build an offroad rig only and wanted my daily to be a tow rig as well. I decided i wanted to build an XJ as theyre all around inexpensive... at least to start. LOL

I live in Deerfield OH, im a welder at MAC Trailer, i love anything with an engine and outdoors. But im not a fan of the mud... 10 minutes of fun in the mud means 5 years of crap falling in your face when you work on it. not a fan of that at all. id rather trail ride and rock crawl.

little about my Jeep. shes a 2000 XJ 4.0 Auto 4 door. It was rear ended HARD when i bought it from a salvage auction. so hard it broke the output shaft off the transfer case. It came with a 3" Skyjacker lift with LCA's and full spring packs. not the cheap lift, so i thought that would be a good base. has 30" tires on it, which is crap but hey theyre like brand new and came on it!
I had tons of repair work to do... well not tons but a good bit of repair work. Ill make a build thread and get into more detail on the XJ

If youd like to know anything get ahold of me, I dont bite and im pretty easy to get along with.

Thanks guys!

I'm just east of Columbus. do you ever get out to Wellsville? its not terribly far from you.