• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

New member from Loveland

SCarGo02

NAXJA Forum User
I just wanted to say hello as I see quite a few folks from Northern Colorado seem to be pretty active on here (some that even go to Andersen's regularly like us)! I'm not new to Mopar, but this is my first time working on a Jeep. Last summer the girlfriend and I picked up a 1998 XJ SE 2-door, 4L, 5-speed, 4x in Cheyenne for peanuts. It needed a head gasket, new PS pump/gearbox, and a yoke for the rear end.

We finally got it all buttoned up (this is her project vehicle) and running yesterday. Although not very pretty externally (lots of character dents, hail damage, etc) the interior is very clean and it should prove to be a reliable rig once we finish sorting it out. She'll primarily use it for hauling dogs, winter months, and possibly some light 4-wheeling.

She doesn't plan to do much, just a 3" lift and some 31" tires on a nice set of Icons that we picked up recently. When we bought it it came with a matched set of tires, but mismatched wheels; Gamblers on the passenger side and steelies on the driver side -- although it came with 2 more of each wheel.

Anyhow, I just wanted to say a quick hello and introduce myself.

20140621_174742_zpskqyo3y1t.jpg

Welcome!

Welcome :cool:

There a lot cooler without Sean in them, and the correctly angled rear bars. :)

Thanks for the welcome guys! No chopping of this 2dr...at least not in the foreseeable future! :laugh2:

The girlfriend was very specific when she was looking -- she wanted a '97-'01 in a 2-door, and preferred it to be black (somehow all of our vehicles are currently black, but most weren't on purpose). and an automatic (but I think she realizes the 5-speed is the better way to go)!