• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

New Here /w pics!

cfinch

NAXJA Forum User
Whats up guys I'm new here... Been lurking around this board and some others for a while now trying to pick up some info on XJ's...

I've been building drift cars for the last 7 years and I've been up in the High Desert for nearly 3 and finally decided to start 4 wheeling recently for a big change of pace! So I went out and hunted down a Jeep! I picked up a clean 93 XJ for cheap with a rebuilt motor in Washington but the 5 speed tranny was bad... It wound up turning into a pain cause of the dry weather down here and I had replace alot of stuff on it as soon as I got it... I wanted to get it mechanically sound so I rebuilt the tranny and installed a new clutch/flywheel... Then all the mounts went bad, brake calipers siezed amongst some other problems till I finally got it in perfect mechanical shape and was shopping for a lift!

Then cruising on here I found a great deal on a Jeep that already had some parts on it and just bought it instead!!! Got my friend to get an XJ as well and well we haven't stopped 4 wheeling since!!! Man am I hooked!!! This forum is packed full of great info and has been a huge help! I need to pay for a membership now!

I live in Oak Hills so I drive right outside my house and there are OHV trails all over the place! I've been all around here and have gone down the pass to all the trails around there. Gone from Wrightwood down to Lytle creek all the way across to the 138 then Silverwood around to the Palm exit off the 215 along with a couple trips to Deep Creek. Just recently I wheeled all over Stoddard Valley and Cleghorn!!!! So far Cleghorn has been my favorite spot!