• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Make America Jeep Again. Bosco01XJ About Me

bosco01xj

NAXJA Forum User
I won't go into my entire Jeep backstory but I will say I have been an avid XJ enthusiast since 2004. A lot has happened since those High School days. I graduated (2004), went to college (2008), received my MBA (2015) I married my sweetheart (2011), had kids (2014, 2016), parted with Annie (2015), sold Fiona (2016), and bought my current 1997 rusted XJ that I love...

And now I'm here. I'm running for Vice President because I want to help NAXJA continue to grow and continue to be a positive influence in the offroading community. I live in Lebanon, TN so I'm centrally located to many events that are put on by the Southeast Chapter, the best Chapter in NAXJA.

With the kids a little older, I find myself having more time to spend wrenching, tinkering and even wheeling. In the process I've been unknowingly influencing my son to have the same passion I have which has been nothing but a joy to witness.

I'd like to extend that passion to others. I am no expert by any since of the imagination when it come to XJ tech, but I certainly know more now than I did 14 years ago.

I want to help the Southeast Chapter grow and if we grow, NAXJA grows.

I'd appreciate your vote for Southeast Chapter Vice President. Together will Make American Jeep Again!

First off, thanks for running for the VP position. What ideas do you have for continued growth of the chapter?

I'd like to see more organized meet-n-greets and wrench-fests. These have been very successful in the past and I think we have opportunity to grow in this area.