• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Bald Mtn on July 22

JoesXJ

NAXJA Forum User
Bald Mountain on July 22? Anyone gonna be up around there and wanna take me around and show me the area? I'll be honest, I've only taken the jeep out once since I got it, so i'm a total noob...hopefully not a tard. :D

I might... i am trying to go to pismo that weekend. If it doesnt work out, I will take you to Red lake. Mucho better than bald.

Well this weekend we (wife and 19 mo. old) will be camping at dinkey creek for my birthday (the big three-oh crap i'm getting old) and I'm wondering if anyone is gonna be in the area to hit a few trails with...anyway, let me know.

- Joe

Last edited:
A small update to those who might be thinking about going!

Joe is camping up there, and 3 of us are joining him for the day on Bald Mtn. and possibly a run into Brewer Lake.

Its supposed to be HOT HOT HOT in the valley, so if you can get out for the day on some scenic EASY and FUN trails, come!

We are meeting at ROCK CREEK RD at 9am saturday morning.

Scrappy said:
....Its supposed to be HOT HOT HOT in the valley.....

7Day_web.jpg

anyone want to go that doesnt have a rig? My grandpa just cancelled on me. He cant be out in this heat, he is getting to old :( I have the hard top on and the A/C blows cold!

I am interested in running up to Bald. I haven't driven the Jeep more than 1000' all year. Some of my friends have a super 35 upgrade scheduled for Sat or Sun (don't know what date yet). If the work day is Sunday I am in for Bald. I need to get out of this EFFEN valley sauna.

I might be interested if my work schedule allows me to play this weekend I am in. I will now what the schedule is tommorrow.

What about running strawberry or mirror as well?