• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Another L.e.d. taillight thread!

Its my experience that "temporary" usually becomes permanent. Butt connecters are a step above wire nuts and still in the realm of butcher.

I have extensive knowledge on 12volt wiring as well as proper install techniques which does include trailer wiring and LED lighting.

Wiring issues? Perhaps more wire nuts

My beef with this thread is some noob sees the wire nut and its perceived as correct so he uses on what ever he installs in his build thread etc. solider and heat shrink is the proper way folks.

With all the fail in this thread you pick up on grammar, at any rate, i stand corrected.

I could care less what your "experience" is with temporary becoming permanent. You ASSuming anything about how I do things is presumptuous at best. As for me the cover plates wont be installed and vehicle wont be driven until it works correctly and is butt connected and shrink tubed. With your "extensive" 12v knowledge you should know that this is not only sufficient but better than some of the stock connectors.

I have plenty of home/ irrigation and auto wiring experience including wiring multiple work trailers and my custom Xj trailer build. This thread was showing what wires are connected where hoping to find something in the XJ wiring setup that is causing the snafu. I have also soldered wires, batteries, and even a board, it is not that hard to do or spell for that matter.

Not one wandering soul gives two squirts what your "beef" with this thread is. I am not going to edit and censor myself to cater to those without basic reading comprehension, that is what is wrong with people today. If you chose to modify your rig or spout your mouth off like an ass without reading or comprehending the thread that is no ones fault but your own.