• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

after a few weeks of research, my brain is fried!

holyfield1799

NAXJA Forum User
alright fellas, lets see who wants to be my hero! i'll be the first to admit that i'm fairly new to the lifting my jeep scene lol. my bestfriend has been trying to get me up to speed on the various things i would need. i have a 00 xj and i'm thinking that i just have to go 5.5 inches with maybe 33's. did i mention that i don't want to break the bank? so here is the idea he threw at me; go with a 3.5 inch RE lift, and add 2" spacers and blocks to give me that extra lift for alot less than the actual 5.5" from RE. will this work out ok? i would need bigger shocks than what the 3.5 would come with right? i was thinking about going with the 3.5" Super Ride w/ Rear Springs. then i would add the 2" Standard Kit w/ Blocks. also, i know that i will need a SYE, but what other things will i need before i could go out on the road. basically, my jeep is bone stock. i have bfg all-terrains on my stock 16's. that is unexceptable now, especially after my friend got his 33" mtrs yesterday and made me feel like crap when he layed them next to my stock jeep! i'm sorry that i'm not up to par with most if not all of you, but hopefully you guys can help out an aspiring XJ fanatic! help me please!!!

Last edited:
holyfield1799 said: