• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Maybe moving from utah to the area.

Royal_Highness

NAXJA Forum User
Hey I'm Justin From salt lake. I drive a green 00' xj
I may be moving to temecula about the first of the year. Wife is hard up on moving out there. So may I ask what is out there besides Johnson valley and such for wheelin'? Also temecula for jobs what is around if anyone can fill me in? I have been a mechanic here in salt lake, but trying to get out of it. I know the pay will be better more then likely, then I can get in other job paths at this time.

My rig
DSC00544.jpg

Mechanic jobs in Temecula are extremely competitive, so I wouldn't count on just landing one. Also,you are moving into one of the more expensive areas of Riverside County, so be prepared.

Also remember that the unemployment rate in California is still high, so there's a LOT of applicants for practically every job.

But, if you're determined to move, Temecula is pretty nice.

Yeah all I had thought about. We would be staying with some family. Help out on rent and such dip in to that cali life. Not really worried about a job financially. I just know id be better off with one.

Wife can work at home and I am already out of work.

Last edited:
As much as I love Cali, I would very highly recommend against moving here. I'm not even trying to be that funny guy who's trying to keep outsiders away, but Cali is in bad shape right now. High unemployment, the highest gas prices of ALL states (including HI), unemployed and unemployable individuals who will have to resort to other means to make it day to day, crappy politics, city and town governments going bankrupt and a pace of life that will be much faster than what you're used to in Utah.