• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

What tires do you guys recommend on a DD/weekend light trail jeep?

stockli

NAXJA Forum User
I am completely new to offroading and I am looking for some advice. I have had my jeep for about 2 years and spent that time fixing little issues and learning how to work on her. As I said before I will be up around Ft Collins and ideally am looking to build a jeep that will be good for things you normally see on CO trails, this jeep probably wont spend much time in the rocks. Thats the plan for now anyway, lol.

I am looking for suggestions on tires that will be decent offroad and will be good around town as a DD.

So far I am looking at Guard Dogs from Treadwright, Goodyear Duratracs, and Firestone Destination MT's. Would these be suitable for what Im trying to do.

My truck right now has a 3in lift and 31's. I would like to stay with 31's if possible.

Thanks!

Yes

(didn't we just have this discussion? can we start adopting some Pirate4x4 mentallity in regards to a lack of "search function" useage?)

Sorry, didnt see post on the CO forum.

Ill check again.

No problem man, and I apologise. I've had a house full of in-laws for 3 days now and am very grumpy.

Duratracs are known to be a very good all around tire.

No problem man lol.

I should learn to search better, its all good.

A tread with an M&S rating will take you over a lot of mountian roads.

http://naxja.org/forum/showthread.php?t=1074368