• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Souske sbout me thread

souske

NAXJA Forum User
My name is Sean McKee. I have been an active naxja member since 2007. My most recent event was the 30th Anniversary in Moab. I have attended every Socalfest since 09.

I am single with no kids so I have plenty of time to dedicate to the club. Currently working in facilities for a pharmaceutical company. Before that I worked in construction building seawalls and drilling. Prior to that I was in the US Navy moving and loading aircraft. Before that I worked at a dealer and a small independent auto shop.

If I am chosen to represent the members of this chapter, I plan on improving a couple things.

1. More participation in Adopt A Trail. It is somewhat sad when the hours are read off at the AAT meetings, and we have a fraction of the hours that some of the much smaller clubs do. by much smaller, I mean less folks than we can even get to show up to the local M&Gs.

2. Better communication with membership. I feel that if the members are better informed, they will be better able/more willing to participate when the chapter need manpower, be that AAT, volunteering at events, etc.

If you have a legitimate question, feel free to post it up in this thread.
If you want to throw rocks, feel free to send me a PM

Hi Sean,

Thank you for posting a thread about yourself so voters can get to know you.

a few questions:

how do you feel about opening the BOD forum to membership viewing? I personally don't believe paying members should be barred from seeing what goes on there.

how do you feel about increasing the number of BOD positions in order to spread the workload out?

how would you improve the member experience? are there any policies you would change?