• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Another HSV Jeeper Build

Minagera

NAXJA Forum User
Greetings, this is more for me to keep track of everything I plan on doing with the jeep and to get the opinions (and hopefully wisdom) from some of the more experienced Jeepers out there.

First a little background. I am a Systems Engineer (VMware) by trade, however that is really just to pay the bills. My first love is to work with cars, with a focus on the old Mitsubishi Starions (aka Chrysler Conquests). That is all fine and good, but it is time for me to be a little more sensible and get my DD jeep into a decent condition to play with.

The Rig:

97 Cherokee Sport
4.6L Stoker (recovered from a parts jeep I had, and went through the internals)
Soft 8's with 31 Pro-Comps
2 Accidents, one claimed the hatch (not my fault), one claimed the header panel (my fault.)

The Plans:

- Get some 33" tires and 4.56 gears
- Install the 4.5" lift and the long arm
- SYE with drive-shaft
- Get the 99+ intake installed
- Get some skids on the bottom
- Build/Buy a front bumper
- Finish off the rear bumper with swing away
- Strip the interior, liner on the floors, reinstall
- Clean up the body and get it all one color

Now I already have some uninstalled parts purchased:

-4.5" Rusty Lift (used from parts jeep)
-Poly bushing kit (new)
-Rough Country Long Arm Kit (new)
-99+ Intake /w Fuel Rail
-8.25 29 spline Detroit
-ZJ Rear Disk Setup (might need guidance on this)

As she sits now.
PC120550.JPG

PC120551.JPG

PC120554.JPG

PC120556.JPG

Sounds like a good plan! I'm interested to see how the rear discs work out for you. Any paticular reason why you are swapping the fuel rail?

Sounds like a good plan! I'm interested to see how the rear discs work out for you. Any paticular reason why you are swapping the fuel rail?