• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

MT/R's what's the experience

northernxj

NAXJA Forum User
I have been doing a lot of research on tires for my 2001 xj. I am puttin gon a 3.5'' RE superflex kit before winter along with 31's. I have been looking at a wide range of tires, which include but not limited to; Bridgestone Dueller Revo's, BFG ko's, Cooper Discover ST(not stt), Dunlop Rover RT, Kumho MT, and recently the MT/R. I am going to be doing mostly on road driving with the occasional offroading a few times a month. I want something that will be good on a DD but will do well off road. I have not really been interested in a MT due to the DD part, though I have read some very impressive reviews at tire rack on the MT/R. There are 40 reviews with over 50K miles and 9 reviews from people that have gotten over 70k miles on these. Can I really get good miles out of these?
http://www.tirerack.com/survey/Surv...vingStyle=All&drivingConditions=All&miles=All

Should I go with an AT? How about the Cooper?

Im am very impressed with these after the first month!
BTW,Ive had 3 sets of Cooper's(because theyre cheap).The 30x9.5' AT's ended up on the sandrail(who cares),the 30x9.5' MT's I sold to a friend(he still hates me for that),the 265/75/16 MT's went on my sons truck(He loves them cause he's got a welded diff and they were FREE).
nitva1.ang.jpg

http://www.naxja.org/forum/showthread.php?t=94468

Last edited: