• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Some advice or help please

idisc0

NAXJA Forum User
Well my recently purchased 91 cherokee is suffering from the dreaded brake light problem that so many people have posted about. my question is, should i just replace the brake booster with an OEM one and let the dealership rape me or should i just go with the OEM upgrade that people wrote about (ie. from a newer model)? if i chose to do the upgrade, would anyone be willing to help in showing me how to do this? i'll gladly provide food and booze. :D

i don't have a problem in getting dirty, it's just i have zero experience with jeeps as this is my first. so if anyone is willing to help, i'll definitely drive on out there and provide whatever booze and grub you would like for compensation of your time.

thanks in advance!

Brake light problem? Or just the brakes suck? I'd be glad to help and if I were replacing the master/booster I would go WJ master/booster/lines. I work in Irvine and live in Costa Mesa. Might even be able to help with parts. Let me know.

After some research are you referring to service bulletin # 05-21-92? For vehicles with Bendix ABS that the brake lights stay on? According to the TSB you add a pedal return spring kit # 4720825. Here's the catch, only 2 are left in the country and it's on phase out. They would be coming from Milwaukee.