• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

JC Whitney Rough Country Adj. Track Bar

jeepguy97 said:
All I'm going to say is you get what you pay for.
very well put. That thing does not look very beefy. Better to spend a little more now than alot later. I started with a RE 1600 and thought it was the cats meow. I never experienced the loosening issues with like some but adjustability is a huge pain as well as the drilling part. Additionally I got alot of flex from the stock frame mount. I now have a RE HD 1660 with mount and love it. Though I sold my 1600 for good money and got the 1660 used as a good deal and had to buy the mount new I bet I still ended up about $40-50 more than if I had bought it the first time.

Motto-Do it once and do it right

I have been running the Rough Country track bar for about 6 months without problems. Was too long for my 3.5 inches of lift in front so I had to trim approx 1/4 inch off the end to allow the tie rod to screw in further. I would say it's roughly equivalent to stock strength. Nobody complains about the stock ones but everybody complains about Rough Country. That said, if I were doing it today I would buy a beefier one from Rusty's or someplace. It's not much more money for some extra piece of mind.

xjtj said:
I have been running the Rough Country track bar for about 6 months without problems. Was too long for my 3.5 inches of lift in front so I had to trim approx 1/4 inch off the end to allow the tie rod to screw in further. I would say it's roughly equivalent to stock strength. Nobody complains about the stock ones but everybody complains about Rough Country. That said, if I were doing it today I would buy a beefier one from Rusty's or someplace. It's not much more money for some extra piece of mind.