• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

small bright light

Kejtar

PostMaster General
NAXJA Member
Nope, I don't want to go towards it, but I'm working on finishing up my rear bumper and I want to embed the backup lights into it. I don't want to use LED's in there as they do not work too well for backup light applications (from my experience.
Anyways, what I'm looking for is a light that's about 2" to no more then 3" that's a flood light (or has a wide spread light pattern) and is fairly bright (and lets not forget rather cheap and 12V :D ). Any suggestions?

I have no experience with these but I have recently found several small fog light applications in a rectanglular shape (2-3" tall and 4-6" long) in both white or yellow that might work well for you. I have seen examples as Auto Zone, GI Joes, etc.

You could always put bigger bulbs in them if you want more light out of them, floods typically do not come above 55 watts but put out a decent amount of light if they are that close to the ground.

Michael

2xtreme said:
I have no experience with these but I have recently found several small fog light applications in a rectanglular shape (2-3" tall and 4-6" long) in both white or yellow that might work well for you. I have seen examples as Auto Zone, GI Joes, etc.

You could always put bigger bulbs in them if you want more light out of them, floods typically do not come above 55 watts but put out a decent amount of light if they are that close to the ground.

Michael
I think I know which ones you mean. Problem is that they are not flush mount.

Kejtar said:
I think I know which ones you mean. Problem is that they are not flush mount.

That will Radically reduce your options.

Why not mount them just behind the bumper?

Michael

2xtreme said:
That will Radically reduce your options.