• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

T-case questions.

veteran1

NAXJA Forum User
I put a RE 3.5 lift on my 92 xj and i have some driveline vibrations at around 35 mph and on braking. I called RE and they suggested a t-case lowering kit. Could someone give me a complete rundown on the install, I keep reading about the shifter lever or something to that effect? I installed the lift myself even though i am a newbie and all seems ok except problem described above. I insist on finishing this project myself, but need help! Thanks!

veteran1 said:
I put a RE 3.5 lift on my 92 xj and i have some driveline vibrations at around 35 mph and on braking. I called RE and they suggested a t-case lowering kit. Could someone give me a complete rundown on the install, I keep reading about the shifter lever or something to that effect? I installed the lift myself even though i am a newbie and all seems ok except problem described above. I insist on finishing this project myself, but need help! Thanks!

They didn't suggest a SYE?

RE did not recommend SYE. I am going to try and get away without one for now (budget). Anybody know about unbolting shifter lever before i lower t-case?

veteran1 said:
RE did not recommend SYE. I am going to try and get away without one for now (budget). Anybody know about unbolting shifter lever before i lower t-case?

I didnt, but there is one nut that holds the shifter "flag" on - something like a 10mm IIRC...

not too bad.

veteran1 said:

The first things I'd look at (not really any order but) are: