• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

sensor,sensor,sensor

geepers

NAXJA Forum User
First of all let me introduce myself by saying I am new to Jeepin, just bought my first 92 XJ I6 HO , have had it to the body shop for some clean up of her black exterior, new exhaust, flowmaster, serpentine belt, valve cover gaskets, battery, tires, she is a super clean honey, have had all the fluids drained and filled , but now she wants to kick up her heals.. It started last week we I went to pick her up at the body shop in -6degree weather , she moaned and groaned but wouldn't start.. Battery finally died.. On Sunday of last week just prior to calling AAA to have her towed I tried Eather, pulled plugs , checked spark at coil and found no spark .. But aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh I remembered some info about saftey switches about moving the shifter from park to neutral and back again and wallha she started , I then proceded to purchase a new battery because I was sure I killed that on and it appeared to have lived a good life .. Well she ran fine for two days so I pampered her and praised her and had her detailed on my day off.. The next day when I really needed her a storm was comming and knew it would happen before I would get home I dashed to my honey to find she moaned and groaned but wouldn't start even after not beating her steering wheel , but again shifting her from park to neutral at which point she gave up and showed me what a jeep was about , a dead battery..
She left me no choice to to take my 94 camero to work with no snows and was 1/2 hour late for work .. Well the weather man was right the snow commith and it took me 5 hrs to get home a normal 45 min ride ..
I have done everthing I could to make her happy but now I read about saftey switches, and crank senors ..