• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Anyone heard of/tried Brembo pads??

Those ones are from Europe. Ship would be a not worth it. Black Magic pads are what I would go with.
Brembo does make good stuff tho.

DP ftl

Last edited:
I hear a lot about the black magic pads, and for $125 they damn well better be good. That's more than I want to spend on the xj's mediocre brake system though. I need something decent to hold me over while I figure out a big brake kit. Either ram 2500 or srt8 calipers. I went ahead and ordered the pads, came out to $80 shipped from across the pond which still looks cheaper than some EBC yellows. I'll post back when they get here.

The Black Magic pads are some of the best I've ever used. I have zero experience w/ the Brembo pads, but I know they make great brake components. Wish I could afford one of their 4-piston upgrades for my '01XJ.

Have a set of BM pads/rotors on my '01XJ and my wifes '03KJ. The only 'downside' is they create a LOT of brake dust... but that's just being nit-picky.

I'd love to see a set of srt8 calipers/brakes on a Cherokee. :)

Gojeep did it. I'm going to message him and see if he has some more info. He posted pics on a srt8 forum but the host is expired. New, those calipers are BREAD, but centric makes reman ones for about $200.

I am currently running carquest pads/rotors. Usually run Napa premium. I would guess they are about the same in comparison.

Gojeep did it. I'm going to message him and see if he has some more info. He posted pics on a srt8 forum but the host is expired. New, those calipers are BREAD, but centric makes reman ones for about $200.

I haven't been to Gojeeps site in a while... If you do get some details and pics f/him please post up. Thanks.