• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Decent door speakers on a budget. Suggestions?

I got Polk Marine 5.25". Don't recall the model number but they were about
$50 a pair. I had water stains on the old ones, so went with these. They sound great to me:dunno:

go to crutchfield.com, enter your search criteria, and then sort from cheapest to highest. Usually within the first 5 or 6 results is a product that is significantly marked down(selling for $50, usually $100). You can take it a step further and get it for even cheaper if they have an open box, or scratch and dent of the same product.

I've been purchasing my car audio stuff from crutchfield for 10 years now. Good prices, quick shipping, great customer service

go to crutchfield.com, enter your search criteria, and then sort from cheapest to highest. Usually within the first 5 or 6 results is a product that is significantly marked down(selling for $50, usually $100). You can take it a step further and get it for even cheaper if they have an open box, or scratch and dent of the same product.

I've been purchasing my car audio stuff from crutchfield for 10 years now. Good prices, quick shipping, great customer service

x2 Crutchfield is the way to go for audio stuff.

I got Polk Marine 5.25". Don't recall the model number but they were about
$50 a pair. I had water stains on the old ones, so went with these. They sound great to me:dunno:
that's a good idea, my driver's side door speaker rusted solid, the voicecoil seized and everything. they weren't even very old, or cheap.

old jeeps don't have the best window seals after a while...

i was a fan of kicker stuff for a while. seemed to be the best bang for the buck for cheaper stuff.