• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Which joints

jeepfreak1020

NAXJA Forum User
So with my long arm kit who has had what luck with which joint?

Im leaning towards rock krawlers monster joint.

But theres also the
-currie joint
-creeper joint
-ballistic fab joint

Not so much want to do the currie joint as I have ben on trails with guys who loose the C clip in them. Never head anything about the creeper joints. I have ballistic fabs joints now, but dont really like them. And have alot of problems with them so leaning away from them.

What would you guys go with??

I've heard plenty of people like the johnny joints, I have little experience with them.

I run Ruffstuff rod ends all the way around on my front 3-link. I love them.

If you're running a radius arm setup, you can't have hard joints all the way around.

Who sells the jonny joints?

No I will be running ballistics bushing joint on the axle said. I like there bushings just not there joints lol

Who sells the jonny joints?

No I will be running ballistics bushing joint on the axle said. I like there bushings just not there joints lol

Johnny Joint = Currie

With several seasons competing with them I have yet to see one lose a clip and fail. I've seen the bushing come out after taking a huge hit but that's kinda expected.

Johnny Joint = Currie

With several seasons competing with them I have yet to see one lose a clip and fail. I've seen the bushing come out after taking a huge hit but that's kinda expected.

X2 for Currie!
Johnny Joints is a trade marked name by Currie. Being the originators of it yrs ago.. I think that would be the best bet.. I run them now and pretty sure they have it right when it come to design and bushing mix.

Just remember.. buy cheap, buy twice! Ask me how i know