• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Horse For Sale or Lease

Horribilis

NAXJA Forum User
A been there done that 19 yr old Missouri Foxtrotter (MFT) gelding with plenty of spunk. I bought George for my wife (who is a total beginner) as a wedding gift last summer. I got George because he was mainly a trail horse and beginner friendly. Well the wife won't be riding for a while (we have a little'un on the way). I also intended to use him myself elk hunting and running field trials with my dog, but work had other plans for my near future (travel). At this point it is probably best that we find him a more active situation and in the hands of someone who can ride him.

George is sorrel with a white blaze and two rear socks. He was a bit skinny when we got him, but now he is good a fattened up and looks terrific. His winter coat is very handsome.