• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

96 lift questions

CrookedCrow

NAXJA Forum User
Firstly, in response to my first thread, many thanks to the individuals that were helpful and to the rude people, I am sorry that what with all your free time here on the xj forum you couldn't find enough time to locate your manners.

I am hoping to lift my jeep for light off reading that's required at job sites, (i work in construction of log homes, generally far from roads with regular maintenance.)

I am thinking 32-35" tires. As I would like to add around 3-5 extra inches of clearance for the axles. And extra articulation for the rougher terrain I've encountered. Not a mall crawler.

I am also hoping to do as little mofification to my drivetrain as possible, as the reason I don't have the time to pour over posts and decipher the information is my general workweek is around 85 hours long, 6-7 days a week. Being that I have NO experience with keeps or lifting them, presumably I could read misinformation and make a judgment error listing me not just money but potentially my livelihood. As you can see its taken four days just to find time to check back about my questions.

I am not some snot nosed teenager looking to impress his friends. This is about functionality, not my Dick size.

So:
32-35" tires
3-5" extra ground clearance
As little modifications to drivetrain as possible to achieve this.
Extra articulation for the addedstability where required to get to job site.
Looking for cost effective solution without comprimising quality/safety
Still street safe as well.

If additional information is needed on my model..

It has drum rear brakes, not sure if anti lock equipped but I'm pretty sure not.
Sport model w/ high output 4.0 + 4part time/full-time hi + part time low + 2wd hi
No towing package
100% stock.