• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Dorman trans cooler line disconect fix your leaks

jaydee1445

NAXJA Forum User
Had trouble finding new disconnects for the AW4 cooler line at the tranny. The local pats guy had a glazed look when I told him what I used when I wrenched for a living. Looked them up on line and got the part # and they even had them in stock.:confused1 Dorman 800-714 Cost me about $12 each.

These will solve the problem of cooler line leak at the trans.
http://www.dormanproducts.com/search.aspx?SearchTerm=800-714

2001-87 Cherokee, 1992-87 Comanche, 1993 Grand Cherokee, 1990-87 Wagoneer; 3/8" OD Tube x 14mm-1.5

Detailed Applications

800-714-003.jpg

Type:Transmission Line ConnectorMake:Chrysler/JeepTube Inlet Size:
Thread Size:
Brand:Dorman - OE Solutions

Application Notes:
Please select Detailed Applications
for Application Note information.

Yup. I've been recommending these since I started using them. I have them in both my MJ and my XJ - I'd rather pay 8 bucks for a new fitting than screw around with the darn quick disconnect tool under 1/4" of grime, and my fittings were rusted beyond recognition anyways.

BTW, you can get them for about 6 bucks if you check amazon or rockauto.

If you need lines too, pick up 624-300, 624-301, and 624-334 (also from Dorman.)

Right now, even without a 5% discount code, you can pick up all the parts to replace the entire transmission cooler line circuit (except the cooler(s)) for $73 before shipping on rockauto. They give out 5% discount codes like they are going out of style so you should be able to bring that down to $69 easily.

Head to bring a new thread to life but have a quick question

Here is the Napa part for the connectors:

http://www.napaonline.com/Search/Detail.aspx?A=BK_7304978_0241723526&An=599001+101999+50038+2038004