• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

One side of hood opens, searched, need to get this open ASAP

ebxjbob

NAXJA Forum User
Ok so I pull the hood release and only the right side of the hood opens

now from searching I know I can either try and get my arm up in between the radiator and yeah no my arm doesn't fit

or take out the headlight bucket etc, rather not do that those springs are a pain

So if half of it is open and I can pull it up a bit and grab the metal rod thats going across the front will that pop the other side?

wanted to check on that before I started playing with it?

any ideas on that, need to open the hood, TIA

that happens to me every once in a while. i dont know if yours is something more, but for me all i do is push the open side back down then pull the hood release hard and fast.

it works for me.

Yeah that doesn't do anything, and whats wierd is the last time I had it open I lubed everything up so this WOULDN'T HAPPEN

thanks though

When mine does this i, i bang on the hood (with my fist) while someone pulls the lever...

works every time :dunce:

EBXJBOB said:
Ok so I pull the hood release and only the right side of the hood opens

now from searching I know I can either try and get my arm up in between the radiator and yeah no my arm doesn't fit

or take out the headlight bucket etc, rather not do that those springs are a pain

So if half of it is open and I can pull it up a bit and grab the metal rod thats going across the front will that pop the other side?

wanted to check on that before I started playing with it?

any ideas on that, need to open the hood, TIA

carefully deal with this per the link. Don't get stuck with a stuck hood.