• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Ground clearance issues...

Shadowgames96XJ

NAXJA Forum User
For starters, I am a newb to this site, I have been on jeepforum, and other than that I have a modified lincoln. (sorry for the introduction) What is out there in the market as far a step rails, my wife doesn't like my jeep now because I have 5" of lift and 32" tires, so she can not climb in it anymore, (she is short) I don't want to loose the ground clearance, my only other idea is to carry around a step stool for her. :)

Shadowgames96XJ said:
For starters, I am a newb to this site, I have been on jeepforum, and other than that I have a modified lincoln. (sorry for the introduction) What is out there in the market as far a step rails, my wife doesn't like my jeep now because I have 5" of lift and 32" tires, so she can not climb in it anymore, (she is short) I don't want to loose the ground clearance, my only other idea is to carry around a step stool for her. :)

Shadowgames96XJ said:
so she can not climb in it anymore, (she is short) I don't want to loose the ground clearance, my only other idea is to carry around a step stool for her. :)
Get a taller wife

This is the PERFECT excuse to get a good set of Rock Rails.

I have 5.5" lift 33" tires and my AJ Super Square Rails work GREAT as a step, and also work awesome at keeping rock and trees from busting up your rocker panels.

90Pioneer said:
This is the PERFECT excuse to get a good set of Rock Rails.

I have 5.5" lift 33" tires and my AJ Super Square Rails work GREAT as a step, and also work awesome at keeping rock and trees from busting up your rocker panels.