• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

From Wisconsin From Wisconsin

Gator4x

NAXJA Forum User
Is there an echo in here?!?!?!

Ok, Fatty Patty (I guess you're not the newest new n00b now...) and I met up on the brand X forum and he told me about this place...so here I are!

Bought my first XJ (1995 4dr, red, 4.0, AX15, NP231, 30/35, 156k miles) on July 1st. My first Jeep was a POS YJ I had when I was in college (it needed piles of money).

goin through fixin all the stuff that needs fixin and gettin to know my new friend as well as possible. Luckily the blood doesn't show up too well on it since it red, then the sweat washes it away, so...hmm maybe a flat black rattle job would show off blood nicely?

Anyway I'm a mech engineer, I design motorcycles for Buell Motorcycle Co. up here in Cheeseland. Moved here from Houston 1 year ago where I worked for NASA. I like NAXJA, better than NASA. More fun. haha Anyway, went to school at UMD in College Park, MD. I'm married (I think she has much hate for the XJ already), no kids-I'm 26.

What else ya wanna know?

Took the XJ up to the UP a couple weeks ago. THAT was cool. Not too bad for stock. Haven't met any XJ folks up here yet. Fatty Patty said he would help with my lift install this weekend. Getting the clutch swapped today...new header next week. Don't know what I'll do once I've fixed everything! hahaha

Anyway, looking forward to meetin up with ya'll an havin some fun!
later,
Nick
:flame:

IntrepidXJ said:
with all the WI noobs.....maybe we should have a get together at the Brat Stop ;)

always up for some cheese curds :D

:wstupid:

Sounds cheesy...mmm:roflmao:

Thanks ya'll!...er...Cheeseheads don't say "ya'll" Guess I gave myself away...hahaha