• NAXJA is having its 18th annual March Membership Drive!!!
    Everyone who joins or renews during March will be entered into a drawing!
    More Information - Join/Renew
  • Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Renix block to HO block swap: What I did and what works

stockli

NAXJA Forum User
OK the purpose of this thread is to answer questions people might have about swapping short blocks between a RENIX motor and an HO. I will list answer some of the more common questions in this initial post and try to answer any questions you guys may have.

First a little background on me. I am not a mechanic. I just like to tinker. Before this swap the most experience I had was tearing down and rebuilding my 1974 Norton Commando 850. A far cry from a modern multiport injected truck motor. There were points in this project where me and my bud felt we were in WAY over our heads (we probably were!) but with the help of the nice guys on here we were able to swap and even Frankenstein this Jeep back together into proper working order.

Moral of this story: Take your time and investigate using this forum and some others and you can do it! Follow the advice from the forum some of these guys really know there stuff and can help you solve your issues, or at least get you on the right path.

So here we go.