• Welcome to the new NAXJA Forum! If your password does not work, please use "Forgot your password?" link on the log-in page. Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] if we can provide any assistance.

Full Traction 6in

xj joey

NAXJA Forum User
anyone running this lift? the installation instructions say it requires welding... i didnt think that u had to. an any pics of the mounting points for the arms?

I've been running this lift for roughly 5 months. I don't recall any welding? I'd go look at the truck, but it's in the shop at the moment.

I believe the only welding "required" is the sway bar extensions on the axle side, not a bad idea to weld the control arm brackets onto the unibody but by no means required. You will really like the ride, good stuff. Let me know if you need any more detailed pics.
ft8.jpg

barillms said:
Holy loss of ground clearance batman!
holy original statement, I would rather have 1.5" less ground clearance than a poorly handling rig, to each his own I guess. You had to beat this debate back from the dead why???

Last edited:
Personally I'm alittle afraid of welding onto the frame. You really don't need weld with the FT kit other than the sway bar extensions which has already been said. BTW you will need to do this, running without them is scary. The ride is excellent and gets better the faster you go. I've heard other lift kits preform better in the rocks, (better axel droop, more ground clearance, ect) so if that is what you plan to do, you may want to check out those other lifts. However, if you want a very stable DD with a 6" lift, or are into desert racing/ prerunning stuff, this is the one to get.

i got the lift, wheels, tires, sye, driveshaft, an some time so its little late to change lifts. looks like im going to have some rock slider an skid plate mods to do now. they bolt right where the control arm bracket is. thanks for the info guys and thanks for the pic!!!